define dichotomy..


Do you know the feeling of having a brain that is garrulously annoying than your mouth? I should know. I have one. At times, I wish I could shut my brain thoughts like how I could shut my mouth if I’m not in the mood for talking. Unfortunately, if my mouth doesn’t do the talking, my brain does the job. It will think of this and that; the “what ifs” and “what could/should/would”. Oftentimes, my brain pisses me off and maybe the feeling is mutual because at times when I needed it to work, it doesn’t cooperate.

Oh, how it loves playing with yours truly. Someday, we’re going to have a confrontation. And I’m sure as hell; I’ll be the last one standing. But of course, you can’t stand on your own; I have just remembered that you don’t have feet to stand proud so I guess the odds are on my side.

Stop. Right now. Come on, brain. Give me a break. Not that I don’t like you around. I do appreciate you, you know. It’s just that, you think too much and it is exhausting the hell out of me. It would actually be quite nice if you and my chops are in the same pace, though. Hyperactive brain plus big mouth equals the real deal.

Here’s the dilemma. No matter how much I try, my brain and mouth doesn’t seem to be in conjunction with each other. It’s like they have their own free will. Amazing is it not? I must be definitely out of my mind.

Hush, said my chops.

Pooof.

Opps.

I think my brain just farted. And you’ve just read the seepage.

8 thoughts on “define dichotomy..

  1. narsmanang says:

    A dichotomy is any splitting of a whole into exactly two non-overlapping parts, meaning it is a procedure in which a whole is divided into two parts, or in half. It is a partition of a whole (or a set) into two parts (subsets) that are:
    jointly exhaustive: everything must belong to one part or the other, and
    mutually exclusive: nothing can belong simultaneously to both parts.
    The two parts thus formed are complements. In logic, the partitions are opposites if there exists a proposition such that it holds over one and not the other.
    In the community of philosophers and scholars, many believe that “unless a distinction can be made rigorous and precise it isn’t really a distinction.”

    hahaha.🙂

  2. lagalagak0 says:

    Hi Aubu,

    How are you? Hope you’re doing great! What a rainy morning and I’m lovin’ it! Do you love rainy season?

    I just relate to your post as I share the same sentiments… sometimes, my brain has a mind of its own and it’s giving me a headache. Nonetheless, I’m still happy about it. Be proud of it coz it’s part of you.

    I visit your blogsite from time to time and thanks for paying a visit to my site as well.

    To GOD be the glory till eternity! =)

    • aubu22 says:

      hi, ms. lagalagako! I’m doing okay, I’m not a fan of rainy season but I like it. It’s good to know that someone shares my sentiments,

      thank you for visiting my blogsite again. I’ll visit your site as well if time permits.

      Godspeed!🙂

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

