Why do annoying people exist?


Why do annoying people exist?

A close friend of mine asked me this question yesterday.

So why do they actually exist?

I can’t think of an unfathomable reason to their existence so I just said I don’t know. After while, I’ve thought that maybe the reason that annoying people exist is to annoy people. And no, you don’t have to rub it in. I know it doesn’t make sense. My answer doesn’t even make sense to me.

Another idea that I have in mind is that they do exist due to the fact that the annoyed ones give a damn about those persons they shouldn’t have given their attention to in the first place. And thus, annoying people were born. Talk about a mountain out of a molehill.

At the moment, I’m on the verge of losing my temper. I even called my mom earlier just to vent out some rage. Let me tell you what this is about. I mentioned in my previous blog post regarding C2 girl, a housemate of mine who’s got a not-so-good attitude and an exasperating smoking habit. She strikes again. This time, what bothers me is that every other day, she brings in friends and colleagues in our place without notifying us, her housemates. And last night, she brought friends with her again. She did not even make an effort to introduce those friends/officemates she brought. I don’t know if she’s unaware of the fact that she doesn’t own the whole place but she’s is only paying 1/5 of the whole rent for a space. Meaning, aside from her, there are four individuals needed to be considered when it comes to matters concerning Bahay Ni Tito. Unfortunately, she doesn’t seem to have grasped that idea or so I think.

Do you understand the feeling of being a stranger at your own place? I do. That’s what I felt these past few days and I hated it, big time. Well, I know the place not ours, technically; however, for the longest time I’ve been there, I’ve considered the place as one of my haven.

I’m planning to confront her again if time permits. I just hope to God that I won’t blabber unnecessarily. I just want it straight and simple.

P.S.

Regarding what I previously mentioned about C2 girl moving out? She’s actually not going anywhere. It’s transient girl who’s planning to move in with us. Oh no! May Batman bestow upon me the ultimate power of patience so I could still endure living with C2 girl for a while. As for transient girl moving in, I’ll vote for no.

9 thoughts on “Why do annoying people exist?

  1. renxkyoko says:

    Annoying people basically don’t know any better. They are insensitive and thick-skinned. ….the one who always borrows something, when you know she can afford to buy stuff.

  2. doon po sa amin says:

    hi, aubu.

    so, may part two pala? naman, wari talaga ay ipinadala sila dyan para subukin kung hanggang saan ang pasensya mo. na-experience ko rin ‘yan for a long while. and no, i didn’t come out of it with grace, kumbaga. haha, may saulian ng kandilang naganap banda roon.

    i hope you’ll fare better, huh.

    like ko ang pagkakwento. may philosophical pang intro para sa pagbabalik ni C2 girl, hehe…🙂

    • aubu22 says:

      hello po🙂

      at opo, may part 2, harinawa’y walang part 3, kundi, kundi, hayst, away na 2, hahaha

      oo nga po eh, sana nga,

      salamat po at nagustuhan nyo, hahaha

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

