what’s in my hospital bag?


When you’re on your third trimester, all you could think about was when you’re going to see your little angel. However, when your labor and delivery is fast approaching, all you could think about was how fast it (time and your pregnancy) went.

_20160207_225446

I went to my OB yesterday and was told I was good to go. I’m already 37 weeks and she said I could deliver anytime soon. I’m so excited to see my little one that I have been packing and unpacking my baby’s diaper bag and my hospital bag for the longest time. I’ve been browsing the net to get a ☑ list for stuff that I’ll be needing for my pre&post labor and delivery and for my baby.

For reference, I have used MommyPracticality blog’s hospital bag checklist though I added some stuff suitable to my preference.

🏥 bag checklist

Documents

  • Admitting paper/Prenatal journal/ultrasound copies/laboratory test results
  • Philhealth form
  • Philhealth ID
  • PhilHealth contribution certificate
  • Identification Cards (for mom and dad to be)
  • ATM (Debit card)
  • Cash

For me

  • 1 pack maternity pads
  • 1 Robe (just in case you would need to roam around and you don’t want to look like a hubadera wearing the hospital gown)
  • 1 nursing cover (I got mine from Bloom which is available from all leading SM department stores)
  • Underwear
  • 2 nursing bra (I bought mine from Sana, I got it long back when I was still in UAE)
  • 2-3 pairs breastpads (I bought a washable one from SM department store)
  • Nursing pillow (I got mine from Bloom as well)
  • 2 pairs of socks (I read somewhere that you’ll feel a little cold after labor)
  • Extra shirts
  • Going home outfit
  • Slippers
  • Towel
  • Toiletries (wipes, toilet papers, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, facial wash, petroleum jelly, alcohol, cologne)
  • Eyeglasses
  • Pain relief cream

For baby

  • Baby go-to diaper bag (I got mine from Juniors)
  • Disposable diapers (1 pack)
  • 2-3 sets tie-side clothes /kimonos with snap closure
  • Baby towels
  • Baby receiving blanket
  • 2-3 pairs of pants
  • 2-3 pairs of bonnets, mittens and booties
  • Small feeding bottle and formula milk (just in case I won’t be able to express milk immediately)
  • 1 pack baby wetwipes
  • Burp cloth/bib

For daddylabs

  • Changing clothes
  • Snacks
  • Mobile phone and charger

I hope the list above will suffice for a neophyte mom like me. I’m excited and a little bit nervous at the same time! Wish me luck!

P.S. I’ll post my hospital bag picture next time. 😉

 

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

