sophia hiccups


Hic. Hic. Hic. Said my little one almost everytime after feeding and burping here. Curious that I was, I asked my mom about this and she said “ganyan talaga, nagpapalaki ang anak mo.” which translates to “it’s normal”.

I can’t stop thinking about my hiccupping baby so I decided to google it. I learned that hiccups are contraction of diaphragm after sudden stimulation of the muscle. It was told that it’s normal for newborn and babies under a year old. I even read that even in utero, babies hiccups (I don’t how does that happen though). Unfortunately, you can’t do much about it but the good thing is, they go away really soon (so patience is indeed a virtue😉)

Hic. Hic. Hic. There goes my Sophia hiccupping. Again.

 

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

