achievement unlocked!


my baby’s umbilical cord has fallen off!yey!oh, by the way, she’s now one week old! (insert happy me here 😁)

I have taken a picture of my baby’s cord together with the clamp. I know it might look gross but I don’t care. #sorrynotsorry

2016-02-28 09.20.46 1_20160228215550359

By the way, I have another good news, I’ve expressed breastmilk up to 3 ounces! Thanks to malunggay capsule! Thanks to sabaw ng halaan made by tatay and other sabaw that they keep on preparing for me. I’m so happy to give breastmilk to my little Sophia. Aside from the famous line that “breastmilk is best for babies”, breastfeeding gives me a chance to bond with my baby. It also gives me that “mommy na talaga ako” feeling.

IMG_20160226_142132

Tada! I hope I’d be able to express more milk as weeks and months go by. Wish me luck peeps! πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “achievement unlocked!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

